My blogging journey starts

“A journey of 1000 miles starts with a single step.”

It’s time for me to enter the digital age and give something back. I hope you might join me occasionally and share your thoughts.

I’ve been extraordinarily fortunate to have good mentors, great teachers & classmates, and exceedingly generous colleagues and staff along the way. I’ve collected a few qualifications, done a few different jobs, travelled a fraction, and read a fair bit. This has allowed me to learn some things and to have some experiences learning to lead others; and the vital importance of leading myself. My largest team so far has been around 180, the smallest just myself. I’ve made plenty of mistakes and hopefully got a few things right also.

My own personal growth journey is far from complete; but I’d like to start to share some of the things I’ve picked up (and I’m still picking up) “along the road”. If you’re reading please comment so we can benefit together from your thoughts short or long.

Welcome to my new blog, I hope you join in!

Author: Martin McKern View Martin McKern's profile on LinkedIn

One thought on “My blogging journey starts

  1. I look forward to reading more about your life these days. Time goes so fast and we just never seem to catch up with those we would really like to.

Leave a Reply

